Share

Washington Medical Marijuana — Designated Provider

Washington Medical Marijuana — Designated Provider

Washington's Medical Use of Marijuana Act permits a qualifying patient to designate a person who will obtain medical marijuana on his behalf.

A designated provider must meet the following criteria:

  • Be 18 years of age or older; and,
  • Be designated in writing by the patient as the patient’s designated provider; and,
  • Cannot possess any more marijuana than is necessary to provide his or her patient with a 60-day supply; and,
  • Can serve as a designated provider to only one patient at any one time.

Note:  The designated provider cannot consume marijuana obtained for the use of the patient for whom the individual is acting as a designated provider.

Contact Burkhart and Burkhart today for assistance with medical marijuana in Washington.

 



© 2017 Burkhart & Burkhart PLLC | Disclaimer
6 1/2 North 2nd Avenue, Suite 200, Walla Walla, WA 99362
| Phone: (509) 529-0630

Appellate Law | Practice Areas | Legal Information | Our Team | Links

Law Firm Website Design by
Amicus Creative